If you have old sandbox instances which haven’t been accessed for some time, they may be slated for deletion beginning on January 11th. Why delete old sandboxes? It’s part of our commitment to maintain the long term growth of the community and to better utilize capacity.
Your sandbox may be on the list if:
- It is on instance CS0, CS1, CS2 or CS4.
- No user has logged in within 90 days.
However, before you do too much detective work into determining whether or not your sandbox will be slated – you will also be receiving and email from Salesforce Support to warn you of the potential deletion. If you wish to keep the sandbox the only action required will be to log into the sandbox within 30 days. Keep an eye out for that email in your inbox.
Have a safe and happy New Years!