# Manage Sites for Storefront Next in Business Manager

Change the sites assigned to a provisioned storefront after Storefront Next is set up in Business Manager. Add sites for new locales, brands, or markets, or remove sites you no longer need. Site changes propagate to Shopper Login and API Access Service (SLAS) for authentication to B2C Commerce API (SCAPI), and to Managed Runtime (MRT) for environment variable updates. Site management provides a straightforward way to evolve your storefront's site list while keeping all other setup configurations intact. Starting in Storefront Next 1.2, site assignments in the storefront detail page in Business Manager are synchronized live to the storefront from the [MRT Data Store](/docs/commerce/b2c-commerce/guide/sfnext-mrt-data-store.md) without requiring configuration changes in `config.server.ts`. Before Storefront Next 1.2, the storefront accessed sites in `commerce.sites`, which the MRT Data Store replaces for site assignment retrieval.

For more information, see [MRT Data Store Sites]() in [Configure Multisite URLs](/docs/commerce/b2c-commerce/guide/sfnext-multi-site.md).

## Prerequisites

- Use or upgrade to [storefront-next-template](https://github.com/SalesforceCommerceCloud/storefront-next-template) version 1.2 or later.

## Assign or Remove Sites from a Storefront

After storefront setup completes in Business Manager, change the sites assigned to the storefront.

1. In **Administration > Sites > Storefronts**, click ***Storefront Name***.

2. In the storefront detail page, click **Manage Sites**.

   ![Manage sites modal for changing site assignments for the storefront](https://a.sfdcstatic.com/developer-website/sfdocs/commerce-cloud/media/sfnext/manage-sites.png)

3. In Manage Sites, perform these tasks.

   a. To assign a storefront, select it.

   A site that's already assigned to a storefront is greyed out because it can't be reused for another storefront.

   b. To remove a site assignment from the storefront, deselect it.

   You can only delete site assignments if there are more than one site assigned to the storefront.

   c. Save your changes.

The new site assignments take effect in the storefront deployment on MRT immediately without any setup required.

## Assign or Remove Sites from a Storefront in the Developer Workspace (Beta)

If your B2C org is enrolled in the Developer Workspace beta, change storefront site assignments in storefront settings.

1. In **Administration > Sites > Storefronts**, click ***Storefront Name***.
2. In the storefront detail page, click **Storefront Settings**.
3. In the Associated Sites section, click **Assign**.

   ![Assign sites section for changing site assignments for the storefront](https://a.sfdcstatic.com/developer-website/sfdocs/commerce-cloud/media/sfnext/sfnext-storefront-sites.png)

   a. To assign a storefront, select it.

   A site that's already assigned to a storefront is greyed out because it can't be reused for another storefront.

   b. To remove a site assignment from the storefront, deselect it.

   You can only delete site assignments if there are more than one site assigned to the storefront.

   c. Save your changes.

The new site assignments take effect in the storefront deployment on MRT immediately without any setup required.
