• 25 Points
  • Member since 2017

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I am new to test classes. My Test class is giving only 36% coverage.What else i  can check in my test class

Test class:

@isTest
public class ITOVC_TargetMasterGovernanceClassTest {
    @TestSetup
    static void setup(){
        ITOVC_Target__c target1 = new ITOVC_Target__c(Name='TG01',Start_Date__c=Datetime.newInstance(2018, 01, 01), End_Date__c=Datetime.newInstance(2018, 01, 31),Target_Value__c=1);
        insert target1;
    }
  @isTest  static void testDuplicateRecordsForSameStartEndDate(){
        ITOVC_Target__c target2 = new ITOVC_Target__c(Name='TG01',Start_Date__c=Datetime.newInstance(2018, 01, 01), End_Date__c=Datetime.newInstance(2018, 01, 31),Target_Value__c=1);
        try {
           insert target2;
       } catch (Exception e) { 
           System.debug('An error happened, as predicted!');
       }
    }
}
apex class:

public class ITOVC_TargetMasterGovernanceClass {
    public void DuplicateRecordsForSameStartEndDate(List<ITOVC_Target__c> newTgId){
        List<ITOVC_Target__c> TgList = ([Select Name,Target_Value__c,Start_date__c,End_date__c from ITOVC_Target__c limit 10000]);
        for(ITOVC_Target__c tg : TgList){
            system.debug('ITOVC_Target__c tg :  ' + tg);
            for(ITOVC_Target__c newTg : newTgId ){
                system.debug('ITOVC_Target__c newtg :  ' + newtg);
                if(tg.Start_Date__c !=Null || tg.End_Date__c !=Null){
                    if( 
                        ((newTg.End_Date__c >= tg.Start_Date__c && newTg.End_Date__c <= tg.End_Date__c) ||
                        (newTg.Start_Date__c >= tg.Start_Date__c && newTg.End_Date__c <= tg.End_Date__c)||
                        (newTg.Start_Date__c >= tg.Start_Date__c && newTg.Start_Date__c <= tg.End_Date__c)||
                        (newTg.Start_Date__c < tg.Start_Date__c && newTg.End_Date__c > tg.End_Date__c))&&