Represents a group of members
in a community. Members can be either users in your internal organization
or external users assigned portal profiles. An administrator adds
members to a community by adding a profile or a permission set, and any user with
the profile or permission set becomes a member of the community. If a Chatter customer (from a customer group) is assigned a permission set that is
also associated with a community, the Chatter customer won’t be added to the community.
This object is available in API version
26.0 and later.Prior to API version
27.0, this object was called NetworkProfile.
Supported Calls
create(), describeSObjects(), query(), retrieve(), update()
The upsert() call is not supported for this object.
Special Access Rules
This object is available only if Salesforce Communities is enabled in your organization.
Fields
| AssignmentStatus |
- Type
- picklist
- Properties
- Filter, Group, Restricted picklist, Sort, Update
- Description
- The status of a profile or permission set within a community. Values are:
- Added—Users with this
profile or permission set are members of the community.
- Waiting for Add—The
profile or permission set was added to the community, but the async process hasn’t completed yet. After the
process is complete, the status is updated to Added.
- Waiting for Remove—Use
this status to remove all the community members belonging to a profile or permission set and remove
a profile or permission set from a community.
|
| NetworkId |
- Type
- reference
- Properties
- Create, Filter, Group, Sort
- Description
- The ID of the community that this group of members is associated with.
|
| ParentId |
- Type
- reference
- Properties
- Create, Filter, Group, Sort
- Description
- The ID of the profile or permission set associated with the community.
|
Usage
Use this object to view the profiles
or permission sets associated with a particular community. Profiles and permission sets are added and removed asynchronously,
so you can also check the status of a profile or permission set that
was updated in a community.
If you have “Modify All Data,” “View
All Data,” or “Create and
Customize Communities,” you can view all profiles or permission sets for any community in the organization, regardless of your membership. If you
have “Modify All Data” or “Create and
Customize Communities,” you can also add profiles or permission sets. Users
without these permissions can only find profiles and permission sets
for communities that they’re members of.