Archive Options

The Archive Options page allows you to save a snapshot of the project and the destination organization, respectively, before any changes are made. If you are deploying to a production organization, archive your destination organization to facilitate recovery, in the unlikely event that this is needed. The archive options save a snapshot of the project and the destination organization, respectively, before any changes are made. This facilitates recovery if needed. For deployments to production organizations, you should select both archive options.

Field Description
Project archive Select to create an archive of your project (local files).
Destination archive Select to create an archive of the destination files (files on the server).