Deployment Plan

The Deployment Plan page lists every item available for deployment and the action that will be performed. Each type of action is color coded for quick reference. Select the actions you wish to perform in this deployment.
  • Add (green) - Adds the component to the destination organization.
  • Delete (red) - Deletes the component from the destination organization.
  • Overwrite (yellow) - Overwrites the Deployment Plancomponent on the destination organization. This action is available when no differences between the project and server organization for the component are found. This option is not selected by default when files are identical.
  • No Action (grey) - Clear the checkbox next to the component to take no action.
The following controls help navigate the available components:
Button Description
Select All Click to select to deploy all items.
Deselect All Click to remove all items from deployment plan.
Refresh Plan Click to refresh available objects.

Click Validate Deployment to check the likely success or failure of the deployment. The Test Deployment Results View displays either a Success or Failure icon along with the reasons for any failures. Click View Logs to view details. Close the window to return to the Deployment Plan page.