| Available in: Salesforce Classic (not available in all orgs) and Lightning Experience |
| Available in: Enterprise, Performance, Unlimited, and Developer Editions |
| To edit sharing rules: |
Manage Sharing |
For account territory sharing rules, you can edit the sharing access
settings, but no other settings.
- From Setup, enter Sharing Settings in the Quick Find box, then select Sharing Settings.
- In the Account Territory Sharing Rules related list, click Edit next to the rule you want to change.
- Change the Label and Rule Name if desired.
- Select the sharing access setting
for users.
|
Private (available for associated contacts,
opportunities, and cases only)
|
Users can’t view or update
records, unless access is granted outside of this sharing rule. |
| Read Only |
Users can view, but not update,
records. |
| Read/Write |
Users can view and update records. |
Contact Access is not available when the
organization-wide default for contacts is set to Controlled by Parent.
- Click Save.