Delete Your Copy of Your Customer's Code
The code from your subscriber’s org is your subscriber’s intellectual property. We
advise against keeping it around after you’re done debugging.
When you close the Force.com IDE, we prompt you to delete your subscriber’s code. If you choose to not delete the code then, be sure to delete it later.
Close files before you delete them. Otherwise, you get an error message.