Manage and Maintain Your Snapshots
You can check the status of snapshot creation, list all snapshots, and delete a snapshot.
Creating a snapshot can take a while. Use the snapshot name or ID to check its creation status.
For example:
After the status changes to Active, you can use the snapshot to create scratch orgs.
You can view all the snapshots in a Dev Hub org that you have access to. If you’re an admin, you can see all snapshots associated with the Dev Hub org. If you’re a user, you can see only your snapshots, unless a Dev Hub admin gives you View All Records permissions.
If you don’t need a snapshot anymore or run out of active snapshots, you can delete a snapshot. Dev Hub admins can delete any snapshot, while users can delete only their snapshots unless a Dev Hub admin gives the user Modify All Records permissions. Deleting a snapshot frees up a license to create an additional snapshot, but the associated data is retained for 100 days after the snapshot was created.
This example identifies the snapshot for deletion by snapshot name.
This example identifies the snapshot for deletion by snapshot ID.