View Unused Components in a Managed Package

View components no longer being used in the current version of a package.

Availability
Available in: Salesforce Classic
Available in: Enterprise, Performance, Unlimited, and Developer Editions

Any component shown here that’s part of a managed package is safe to delete unless you’ve used it in custom integrations. After you’ve deleted an unused component, it appears in this list for 15 days. During that time, you can either undelete it to restore the component and all data stored in it, or delete the component permanently. When you undelete a custom field, some properties on the field will be lost or changed. After 15 days, the field and its data are permanently deleted.

Before deleting a custom field, you can keep a record of its data. From Setup, enter Data Export in the Quick Find box, then select Data Export.

Note

The following component information is displayed (in alphabetical order):

AttributeDescription
ActionCan be one of two options:Undelete or Delete
NameDisplays the name of the component.
Parent ObjectDisplays the name of the parent object a component is associated with. For example, a custom object is the parent of a custom field.
TypeDisplays the type of the component.