Accelerated Data Ingest
Private Connect Considerations
Delete a Private Network Route
Working with a Staging Area
You can delete a private network route that isn’t used in a data stream.
Available in: All Editions supported by Data 360. See Data 360 edition availability.
Note
| User Permissions Needed | |
|---|---|
| To delete a network route | Data 360 Architect permission set OR Manage External Connections or Customize Application permissions |
Make sure that the network route isn’t used by any data streams. If a data stream is using the route, you can update the data stream to use a different route.
In Data Cloud Setup, under External Integrations, click Private Connect.
For the network route that you want to delete, click the down arrow and select Delete.
Confirm that you want to delete the network route.
After you delete the network route in Data 360, the endpoint connections entry from your VPC endpoint service is also deleted.