Give Authenticated Users Access to Intelligent Document Automation

Authenticated users require a custom profile, permission sets, and object access to upload documents using Intelligent Document Automation on an Experience Cloud site.
Available in: Enterprise and Unlimited Editions with Health Cloud and Health Cloud Customer Community or Health Cloud Customer Community Plus license

User Permissions Needed
To assign permission sets: Assign Permission Sets

AND

View Setup and Configuration

To create profiles: Manage Profiles and Permission sets

To allow your authenticated users to log in to an Experience Cloud site and upload documents, create a community user profile by cloning the standard Customer Community Plus User profile. These instructions assume you’re working with the enhanced profile user interface.

  1. From Setup, in the Quick Find box, enter Profiles, and then select Profiles.
  2. Next to the Customer Community Plus User profile, click Clone.
  3. Enter a name for the profile. We suggest Document Automation Portal User.
  4. Save your work.
  5. On the profile, click Object Permissions.
  6. Select Read, Create, Edit, and Delete access for the Received Document and Read, Create, and Edit access Received Document Type objects.
  7. Save your work.
  8. Assign the profile to users.
    1. From Setup, in the Quick Find box, enter Users, and then select Users,
    2. Next to the username, click Edit.
    3. Select the profile you created.
    4. Save your work.
  9. Assign permission sets to users.
    1. From Setup, in the Quick Find box, enter Permission Sets, and then select Permission Sets.
    2. Click Intelligent Document Workspace for Experience Cloud Users.
    3. Click Manage Assignments.
    4. Click Add Assignment.
    5. Select the users who need the permission set.
    6. Click Next.
    7. Click Assign.
    8. Repeat these steps for the Document Checklist permission set.
  10. Add the profile to your Experience Cloud Site.
    1. From Setup, in the Quick Find box, enter Digital Experiences, and then select All Sites.
    2. Click Workspaces next to your site.
    3. Select Administration.
    4. Select Members.
    5. In Available Profiles, move the profile you created to Selected Profiles.
    6. Save your work.