Remove the Care Team from Care Plan Creation
When you create care plans in Lightning Experience, you create a case for the care plan,
add care team members, and apply care plan templates in a single flow. But if you prefer to use
your custom triggers to add care teams, you can remove the care team section from the New Care
Plan page.
To automatically add care teams when a care plan is created, set up custom triggers in
your Salesforce org.
- From Setup, in the Quick Find box, enter Custom Metadata and select Custom Metadata Types.
- Click Health Cloud Setting, and then click Manage Health Cloud Settings.
- Click ConfigureCareTeamInNewCarePlan and click Edit.
- Clear the Active checkbox, and then click Save.
After you remove the care team section from the care plan creation flow, tasks in new care
plan are assigned as follows:
- If your custom trigger adds a user who has the care coordinator role to the care team, all tasks are assigned to that user.
- If your custom trigger adds multiple users who have the care coordinator role to the care team, all tasks are assigned to the first care coordinator.
- If your custom trigger doesn't add any care coordinators, the care coordinator role is assigned to the user it adds. All tasks are then assigned to that user.